Making Edits

Can I Change an Release Once It's Uploaded?

Sort of. Your best bet is to just delete the album, then re-upload it with correct information. It doesn't cost you anything extra (yay for unlimited uploads!) If you delete & re-upload on the same day, you'll have minimal overlap (or gap) in stores. That's because it takes stores around...

How Do I Delete a Release from Stores?

To delete an album or single: Make sure you're signed into DistroKid Click the release you want to delete Click "Remove From All Stores" Once you click the button, it takes stores around the same amount of time to delete a release as it did for them to add it....

How Do I Change My Artist/Band Name?

If you want to change your artist name after you've uploaded music to stores, first delete the album(s) with the old name. Then re-upload the album(s) with the new name. If you've maxed out the number of artist names allowed in your DistroKid plan, you'll have to upgrade to a...

Can I Delete from a Certain Store, but Leave My Music in Other Stores?

You can't pick & choose which stores you want to delete from. However, if you want to remove stores, you can do this: Delete from all stores. Immediately after Step 1, re-upload your album--but choose only the stores you want Because stores take the same amount of time to delete...